Staff

Dr. Andrew M. KingDr. Andrew M. King
Assistant Dean of Spurgeon College and Assistant Professor of Biblical Studies at Midwestern Baptist Theological Seminary and Spurgeon College.
Dr. King’s full bio


Taylor DiRoberto
Position: Administrative Assistant to the Dean of the College, Accelerate Program Coordinator
Degree Program: PhD, Old Testament
Ministry Aspirations: Pastor
Most Impactful Book: Fear and Trembling by Søren Kierkegaard
Contact Info: 816-414-3826, tdiroberto@mbts.edu


Joseph Williams
Position: Fusion Operations Coordinator
Degree: Completed MTS from MBTS. Pursing MDiv, Missions
Current Ministry: Stateside Cross-Cultural Missions
Ministry Aspirations: Living overseas reaching the Unreached
Most Impactful Book: William Carey: Obliged to Go by Janet and Geoff Benge
Contact Info: 816-414-7764, JWilliams@mbts.edu


Erik Odegard
Position: Director of Fusion
Degree Program: MTS Graduate, Pursuing MDiv.
Ministry Aspirations: Pastor, Church Planter
Most Impactful Book: The Holiness of God by R.C. Sproul
Contact Info: 816-414-3767, eodegard@mbts.edu


Philip Parker
Philip Parker
Position: Head Men’s Basketball Coach
Current Ministry: Discipleship through Basketball
Contact Info: 816-414-3804, pparker@mbts.edu
Spurgeon Athletics

Hayden Summerhill
Position: Admissions Counselor
Degree Program: MDiv
Ministry Aspirations: Pastor, Trainer of Future Ministry Leaders
Most Impactful Book: The Church: The Gospel Made Visible by Mark Dever
Contact Info: 816-414-3789, hsummerhill@mbts.edu


Katie Lisle
Position: Fusion Administrative Assistant
Degree Program: Completed BA Christian Ministry with a Missions Emphasis and Counseling/Psychology from Spurgeon College
Ministry Aspirations: Planting churches among Unreached Unengaged People Groups overseas with my husband
Most Impactful Book: A Gospel Primer for Christians by Milton Vincent
Contact Info: 816-414-3777, klisle@mbts.edu


Allie Brookens
Allie Brookens
Position: Undergraduate On-campus Advisor
Degree Program: Counseling Psychology
Ministry Aspirations: Becoming an LPC, probably working in a private practice or ministry to counsel people through everyday struggles, tragedies, or mental illnesses.
Most Impactful Book: None Like Him by Jen Wilkin
Contact Info: 816-414-3823, abrookens@mbts.edu


Beverly White
Beverly White
Position: Undergraduate On-campus Advisor
Degree Program: MDiv
Ministry Aspirations: Encouraging women to grow in their love of God and His truth
Most Impactful Book: Knowing God by J.I. Packer
Contact Info: 816-414-3849, bwhite@mbts.edu

Take the Next Step:

Request Information Visit Campus Apply to Spurgeon College