Facebook Twitter Instagram

Staff

Dr. Andrew M. KingDr. Andrew M. King
Assistant Dean of Spurgeon College and Assistant Professor of Biblical Studies at Midwestern Baptist Theological Seminary and Spurgeon College.
Dr. King’s full bio


Taylor DiRoberto
Position: Director, Accelerate Program
Degree Program: PhD, Old Testament
Ministry Aspirations: Pastor
Most Impactful Book: Gentle and Lowly by Dane C. Ortlund
Contact Info: 816-414-3826, tdiroberto@mbts.edu


Joseph Williams
Position: Fusion Training Coordinator
Degree: Completed MTS from MBTS. Pursing MDiv, Missions
Current Ministry: Stateside Cross-Cultural Missions
Ministry Aspirations: Living overseas reaching the Unreached
Most Impactful Book: William Carey: Obliged to Go by Janet and Geoff Benge
Contact Info: 816-414-7764, JWilliams@mbts.edu


Erik Odegard
Position: Director of Fusion
Degree Program: MTS Graduate, Pursuing MDiv.
Ministry Aspirations: Pastor, Church Planter
Most Impactful Book: The Holiness of God by R.C. Sproul
Contact Info: 816-414-3767, eodegard@mbts.edu


Philip Parker
Philip Parker
Position: Head Men’s Basketball Coach
Current Ministry: Discipleship through Basketball
Contact Info: 816-414-3804, pparker@mbts.edu
Spurgeon Athletics


Evie Stanton
Evie Stanton
Position: Head Volleyball Coach
Degree Program: BS in Interdisciplinary Studies from Mississippi State University
Current Ministry: Mentoring and Discipling through Volleyball
Contact Info: 501-580-7475, estanton@mbts.edu
Spurgeon Athletics

Nathaniel BrownNathaniel Brown
Position: Spurgeon College Admissions Counselor
Degree Program: Masters of Divinity
Ministry Aspirations: Pastoral Ministry / Church Planting
Contact Info: 816-414-3853, nbrown@mbts.edu


Katie Lisle
Position: Fusion Mobilization Coordinator
Degree Program: Completed BA Christian Ministry with a Missions Emphasis and Counseling/Psychology from Spurgeon College
Ministry Aspirations: Planting churches among Unreached Unengaged People Groups overseas with my husband
Most Impactful Book: A Gospel Primer for Christians by Milton Vincent
Contact Info: 816-414-3777, klisle@mbts.edu


Beverly White
Beverly White
Position: Undergraduate On-campus Advisor
Degree Program: MDiv
Ministry Aspirations: Encouraging women to grow in their love of God and His truth
Most Impactful Book: Knowing God by J.I. Packer
Contact Info: 816-414-3849, bwhite@mbts.edu


Matt Risher
Matt Risher
Position: Administrative Assistant, Athletic Director, Head Soccer Coach
Degree Program: Pursuing PhD in Systematic Theology
Current Ministry: Member of Faith Community Church
Contact Info: 704-668-9072, mrisher@mbts.edu
Spurgeon Athletics

Take the Next Step:

Request Information Visit Campus Apply to Spurgeon College